Ayahuasca Life

Just another WordPress.com site

God…it is so nice to meet you.

with 2 comments

This is the last week for me here in Jenaro Herrera before I go home for a quick 6 week visit home to put the finishing touches on the La Familia Medicina web page and just have some fun with family and friends.

As a send off, the family agreed to do a round of 4 ceremonies before I go.  Increadible as always.

My dear friend Rollan has said many times that in the bible God or Jesus says something like- “Do not believe in me….KNOW me.”  Rollan also says that ayahuasca helps him KNOW God.  I always thought this was an awesome perspective on ayahuasca, and while I had experienced the divine with the help of ayahuasca I did not feel that I could say that I knew God.  This changed during the 3rd ceremony this week.

I may have mentioned before that one of the things I really find useful is to ask ayahuasca specific questions prior to drinking and focus on that question during ceremony.  This week I wanted to get to know God.  So I did a couple of things 1) I asked ayahuasca to help me know God prior to each ceremony. 2) I implemented a mantra of “God”.  Throughout my days I would repeat the mantra and look for God in everything.  This mantra alone had an amazing effect on my psyche and spirit.

The first couple of ceremonies were fairly uneventful from my request standpoint.  I did run into Grandpa Sanango and played in his beard a bit…this made him laugh.  The third ceremony came…and so did my request.  The vision started as a white circle in the sky.  It was a weird white with a unique light to it…I have never seen anything like it before.  The circle got bigger and bigger until it changed from a circle to an all encompassing light.  From the “ceiling” came this big closed hand- straight down in front of me.  At this point I already knew I was experiencing God (actually we experience God all the time)….the hand opened and there was this cute little colorful creature moving slightly- clearly new to the “world”.  This vision lasted for several minutes before the hand retracted and the light went back up to the sky and hung out for the rest of ceremony….all I had to do was look up and there the light of God was.  I had such an amazing feeling of joy and contentment.  This feeling still persists as I write this.  Awesome….God, it is so nice to finally meet you.

Now for something completely different-

During one of the ceremonies this week I had a problem with eyes.  That is that pairs of eyes kept coming into my visions- staring at me.  I could feel that they were not friendly in nature and that I needed to get rid of them.  First I tried to mentally block them- no luck.  Then I tried to do a “three stooges” two finger eye poke- this seemed to work, but they kept coming back a few minutes after the poke.  I was getting frustrated.  Then it occured to me…so these eyes are staring at me, I might as well give them something interesting to stare at.  In my vision I stood up, took off all my clothes, turned my back to the eyes, bent over and gave the eyes the ol’ brown eye.  I was giggling at this point…then another idea hit me….I let loose a gigantic flood of projectile diarreah straight at the eyes.  When I turned around the eyes were not in good shape, they were clearly distressed and suffering from my shit.  At this point I plunged my fingers deep into them as it was clear a poke would not do the trick.  Voila!  no more eyes.  Lesson- sometimes shit works.

La Familia Medicina’s Tour Dates-

– 10 guest maximum.  Only 3 spots left in the July tour.

– 7 days, 5 ayahuasca ceremonies

– July 17-23

– 7 days, 5 ayahuasca ceremonies

– August 21-27

– Shamanic dieta available

– The tour will take place at La Familia Medicina’s jungle camp on the Aucayacu River.  30 minutes from Jenaro Hererra.  4.5-5 hours from Iquitos.

– Maestros Gumercindo and Roldan will be leading the ceremonies.  Both Maestros are curranderos, ayahuasceros, and paleros.  Maestro Gumercindo studied under Maestro Don Alberto.  Maestro Gumercindo lives in Jenaro Hererra and regularly works with Maestro Don Alberto to help with ceremonies.  Maestro Roldan (Gumercindo’s father) studied directly with Maestro Don Julio and continues to work with Maestro Don Alberto as well.

– Our philosophy is “Pura Medicina”.  We focus on Love and Light which is all God.

– The tour is all inclusive of the following:
Transportation to and from Iquitos.
Food and lodging at La Familia Medicina
24/7 Purified water
Laundry
Boat excursions into the jungle areas on the Aucayacu river.
Jungle walks with a focus on learning about medicinal plants in the immediate area.
Night spearfishing (on nights without ceremony) trips available, and day fishing trips available.

Contact me at zach@lafamiliamedicina.com for pricing.

This is a great opportunity to participate in a very small group ayahuasca tour with high quality Maestros from the Don Julio lineage.

Again this is a “seed tour”.    We will not have our web site nor payment system up until mid-June.  Until then please contact me at zach@lafamiliamedicina.com with questions.  I will be posting pictures  and written posts regarding the camp’s progress.  At this point the camp is scheduled to be completed by June 1.

Written by ayahuascalife

April 29, 2011 at 4:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lol
    As I read this, it’s 4:18pm April 29th here in Ontario Canada.

    Love the blog, I check in frequently.

    Nathan

    April 29, 2011 at 8:19 pm

  2. Zach,
    I’m so glad you’re doing this, and I absolutely can’t wait to come down there someday.
    Keep up the good work!
    Lee

    Lee

    May 12, 2011 at 6:43 pm


Leave a Reply

